To be a leading provider of anesthesia care through promotion of patient care and safety, excellent service and training facilities for future anesthesiologists.

Promotion of excellent and quality patient care and safety through innovation and state-of-the-art facilities, critical care and pain management services and accredited residency training program, continuing education and research activities.

Second Level, Davao Regional Medical Center, Apokon, Tagum City, Davao del Norte

Telephone number
09293554566 local 310

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Renato A. Maranan, MD, MHcA, DPBA, FPSA
Pain Management

Marites L. Domingo, MD, DPBA, LlB
Training Officer
Pediatric Anesthesiology

Benjamin B. Luy, MD, DPBA
Pain Management

Jose Luis D. Figueroa, MD, DPBA, FPSA

Catherine Y. Gonzales-Duazo, MD, DPBA
Cardiovascular Anesthesiology

Myra M. Pagaling, MD, DPBA

Visiting Consultant
Joseph G. Beltran, MD, DPBA

Chevy James D. Villarosa, MD
External Chief Resident

Jethro Jade L. Palomar, MD
Internal Chief Resident

Third Year Resident
Lawrence Dean B. Beldua, MD

Second Year Residents
Leilani A. Ching, MD
Katherine Ann V. Soledad, MD
Maria Lowelyn C. Ramos, MD
Laureen H. Guadalupe, MD
Eunice Mae M. Tamayo, MD

First Year Residents
Mariecor P. Recabo, MD
Luz Frances Lyn G. Valoria, MD
Kristine M. Tan, MD

Mercy A. Briones

Services Offered

The Department of Anesthesiology renders services to the following units:
Operating Room
Recovery Room/Post Anesthesia Care Unit
Delivery Room-Labor Room
Pain Management Unit
Ambulatory Surgery Unit
Critical Care Unit